Ampcat Rocks!
The Ugly Ones: Lucky@Cards

Liner Notes:

This album was recorded over two days in late 1999. Both sessions took place at Earthling Studios in San Diego. The engineer on these sessions was Mike Camu. Much beer was consumed during these sessions. When we finished recording and began to mix, we noticed an suprising amount of really stupid comments sprinkled throuout the recording. For your enjoyment, we left all that crap in.

HEAR Doug sing!
HEAR Shaft asking poignant questions!
HEAR Jay sing along with bass parts!
SEE midgets & naked people on the cover!
HEAR Ryan brutalize his bandmates!
FEEL nauseas when the music begins!

Doug played Lead Guitar on the following songs: The Ballad of Herve Villachaize, Have a Drink on Me, Evil Walks, Walk This Way, Unchained, Love Ain't for Keeping, Slip It In

Ryan played Lead Guitar on the following songs: Now I'm Here, Christine Sixteen, Wang Dang Sweet Poontang, Unchained, Love Ain't for Keeping, Slip It In, Young Lust

Shaft sang on the following songs: Have a Drink on Me, Evil Walks, Unchained

Jay sang on the following songs: Life's Been Good

Ryan sang on the following songs: Everything else...

Backing Vocals on Life's Been Good: The Small Bus Singers

Recorded October 1 & 6, 1999
Engineered by Mike Camu
Produced by The Ugly Ones
Mastered by Jay Harper at Bernie Grundman Mastering, 06/28/00
All songs Copyright by the people we ripped them off from, except The Ballad of Herve Villachaize
The Small Bus Singers appear courtesySaint Swithens School for the Prematurely Ejaculated
Barry White appears courtesy Snowball In Hell Management

The Ugly Ones would like to thank the following people:

The Musicians:
Doug Harrison
Guitars, Vocals
Todd "Shaft" Woolsey
Drums, Percission & Vocals
Ryan Dunn
Guitars, Vocals
Jay Harper
Bass Guitar, Vocals
The Songs:

The Ballad of Herve Villechaize - The Ugly Ones

Now I'm Here - Queen

Have A Drink On Me - AC/DC

Cum On Feel The Noize - Slade

Christine Sixteen - Kiss

Wang Dang Sweet Poontang - Ted Nugent

Evil Walks - AC/DC

Walk This Way - Aerosmith

Unchained - Van Halen

Love Ain't For Keeping - The Who

Slip It In - Black Flag

Young Lust - Pink Floyd

How Much I Feel - Ambrosia

Life's Been Good - Joe Walsh

My Last Asshole - Captain Kirk with Sir Richard Pumpaloaf

Copyright © 2000 AMPCAT.COM